Tired but Grateful

I’ve been feeling overwhelmed for awhile now. It’s a weird combo of not feeling like I have enough time for myself (aka accepting tutoring on Wednesdays was a mistake…I only have it in me to do things two evenings a week, note to future self), not feeling super connected (I miss the comfort level I had with my old staff), and our neighbours being a tiny microcosm of a nightmare. So I got sick. But in the illness, John has been this ray of light. He takes care of me so well and it’s so beautiful to know that this kind, thoughtful man is mine forever. I love how he smiles at me when I’m not feeling well, how he calls me “booboo”, how he sets out the soup and the pot and the spoon and the bowl, how he asks me what I want to add to the grocery list, how he signs up for the men’s breakfast at the church, how he texts my brother about the ramen he had for lunch. He is so wonderful, and so breathtakingly mine. 🙂

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started